Lumex Instruments - Laboratory Analytical Equipment manufacturer Logo
Lumex Instruments (0890278 B.C. Ltd.) Unit 207, 31510 Gill Ave., Mission, B.C., V4S0A1, Canada 31510 (0890278 B.C. Ltd.) Unit 207, 31510 Gill Ave., Mission, B.C., V4S0A1, Canada
+1 866-233-6057, +1 604 820-4486, sales@lumexinstruments.com

Lumex Instruments

Insight into mysteries of Nature
  • Laboratory, Industrial and Field instruments

    Analytical Instruments
    from traditional technologies to ingenious solutions

  •  More than 1,000 applications

    Variety of Applications
    from well-known standards to customized analytical methods

  • Worldwide support and service

    Worldwide Support & Service
    from East to West around the world

  • Analytical equipment
  • Analytical equipment
  • Analytical equipment
  • Analytical equipment

Products

10.10.2016 | Live Webinar: Simple Mercury Analysis of Complex Samples: Soil, Oil, Foodstuffs, and More

 
Live Webinar Simple Mercury Analysis of Complex Samples: Soil, Oil, Foodstuffs, and More

Live Webinar: Simple Mercury Analysis of Complex Samples: Soil, Oil, Foodstuffs, and More


Date: Tuesday October 18th, 2016 | Time: 06:30 AM UTC, 09:30 AM AST, 12:00 PM IST, 14:30 SGT |
Duration: 1 hour

Determination of mercury in complex samples is always a challenge for the laboratory analysis. In this webinar, Lumex Instruments’ experts Georg Debus and Nikolay Ivanov discuss the advantages of atomic absorption spectroscopy with Zeeman background correction (ZAAS) for the analysis of mercury in a variety of samples. This method requires no sample preparation or mercury accumulation while an advanced thermal scanning option can provide additional information about forms of mercury and matrix.

Key learning objectives:

  • Examples of determination of mercury in soil, crude oil, naphtha, wastewater, foodstuff, coal, sorbent traps, cosmetics and more
  • Improved selectivity and sensitivity analysis using ZAAS
  • Compliance with ASTM, ISO, and US EPA standards
  • Determination of mercury species in samples

Register Now >>
Mercury Analyzer